If You Really Knew Me

I’ve seen lots of these posts floating about the blogosphere for awhile now. At first, I resisted the urge to participate. After all, I’m pretty open. I’m not sure if it’s the lack of blog inspiration, but I’m here and I’m ready to spill.

If you really knew me…

-you’d know that I own several pairs of shoes, but I only wear two pair.

-you’d know that the same thing goes for earrings, necklaces, purses, jackets, and scarves.

-you’d know that I can’t read directions. Rooted in dyslexia and reading comprehension problems, its why I never follow a recipe or assembly directions.

-you’d know that I hate it when other people pack my dishwasher. ANYONE is welcomed to unload it, but leave the packing to me.

-you’d know that my new guilty pleasure is the WWE thanks to my son. My favorite superstars? Triple H and CMPunk.

-you’d know that I never return unwanted merchandise. It will go to Angels Attic before I ask for my money back, even from Wal-mart.

-you’d know that I have music always playing, unless I’m in the car. Then I want my local NPR station – WKMS.

-you’d know that my oven always needs to be cleaned.

-you’d know that I hate my new haircut despite that fact that everybody thinks its more becoming.

-you’d know that I tear up whenever I hear Racer Band play 2001 Space Odyssey. Every. Single. Time.

-you’d know that I’d wear a turtleneck everyday, but Steve Jobs ruined it.

-you’d know that while I love canning tomatoes, I don’t actually eat them.

-you’d know that I hum to my dog. And he hums back.

-you’d know that I buy whisks despite the fact I already own several.

-you’d know that I don’t collect anything. But I have exceeded the acceptable number of roosters and rabbits in my house.

-you’d know that I love movies with subtitles.

-you’d know that I can’t do anything without Vince.

-you’d know that I am completely blown away that you are reading this.

5 thoughts on “If You Really Knew Me

  1. Except for the humming. the wwe. the canning and the tomato thing… Been there for all the rest! Such a privilege. Love you bunches.
    Me

Leave a Reply

